Global Newsroom

CoP International Coordination Team 2016

New Creators of Peace International Co-ordination Team Elected 2016

Tuesday, 13. September 2016

At our Annual General Meeting held at Caux on Sunday 7 August 2016, the following women were elected to share leadership and responsibility for the strategic direction, governance and administration of Creators of Peace.

International Co-ordinators 2016-2019

Diana Damsa, Romania
Luz Stella Camacho, Colombia
María Cristina Muñoz, Brazil
Nighat Khurshid, Pakistan
Shoshana Faire, Australia
Sylvie Lefrançois, Switzerland
Yara Zgheib Salloum, United States


Christiane Garin AlAzhari, Switzerland
Jean Brown, Australia
Vijayalakshmi Subrahmanyan, India


Daphrose Ntarataze, Burundi/Switzerland

Executive Officer

Kate Monkhouse, United Kingdom

The role of Executive Officer was proposed and agreed at the AGM. There is no salary yet for this part-time role, so it is being done on a voluntary basis. If we raise funds for a salary in future, there will be an interview process. All of the elected roles are carried out on a voluntary basis.

We will elect our new President, Treasurer and Secretary via an Extraordinary General Meeting at the start of November. Further information about nominations will be available shortly.

In the first instance, all can be contacted via